My Top 5… BUDGET LIPSTICKS

The very long-awaited segment of my ‘My Top 5’ series, budget/drugstore lipsticks. Lipstick can create an entire look, an entire vibe and an entire attitude. It is one of the single most prominent and important make up items in the world and all make up wearers wear lipsticks. If you’re anything like me, you want to have a massive lipstick collection, if only for how pretty they look in  my make up collection. I’m addicted! I don’t want to spend my (very minimal) life savings on lipsticks so here are a few of my favourite budget lipsticks and shades. Mwah!

 

5. Nyx Soft Matte Lip Creams

I adore these. I really do. They’re like no other product I’ve ever tried before. They’re so soft and comfortable to wear even though they are incredibly pigmented and matte. They dry down fully but still at the same time don’t crack your lips. They feel very velvety and they smell unbelievable like vanilla. They’re such a beautiful formulation and pigmentation and the only reason they’re not higher up the list is the fact they’re technically not a lipstick. They also smell amazing like baking and vanilla. My favourite shades are ‘Antwerp’, a really vibrant summery coral shade, ‘Budapest’, a stunning 90’s very browny-pink nude shade, ‘San Juan’, a bright orange summer sunshine shade that’s just really unusual and nice to have in your collection and ‘Istanbul’, a beautiful your lips but better blush pink shade. These are only 7.75. I would pay triple for these, the quality is stunning

4. L’Oreal Paris Perfection Colour Riche Lipstick

L”Oreal got it so right with these lipsticks. First off just look at that gorgeous packaging, it fills my heart with joy. These are beautiful creamy lipsticks that come in both satin and matte finishes depending on your preference. The colour payoff is excellent but it slightly bothers me that these lipsticks sit on your lips as opposed to sinking in to your lips. Not that they go all over your face because they don’t, I just personally don’t like the sensation of that. Regardless these are beautiful and apply like a dream with no tugging on your lips and they hardly dry out our lips at all. I love these. My favourite shades are ‘Bois de Rose’, a gorgeous rose petal pink shade that makes your lips so kissable and ‘Violet Saturne’, a fab mauvey purple nude. These are 10.49 and have a beautiful shade range and quality

3. Rimmel Kate Matte Lipstick

These are excelllent lipsticks. They’re so creamy and vibant, this collaboration between  Kate Moss and Rimmel is just right. I love how these smell they have sharp berryish fresh scent and they’re so beautifully flattering on. They sink into your lips and are so comfortable to wear and just are so so vibrant. I wear these to death at Christmas. They don’t dry down fully which is a bit of a pain but a small price to pay in my opinion for such amazing pigmentation. My favourite shades are ‘107’ a beautiful blue toned red perfect for the festive season and ‘111’ a beautiful vibrant pinky coral shade perfect for spring summer. These are only 7.49. Shocking

2. Max Factor Elixir Lipsticks

 

These are majorly sentimental for me as these are the first lipsticks I ever bought. I love these.. First off their packaging is beautiful and these are so pigmented and comfy to wear. they have a satiny finish and are just so lovely and pigmented and elegant.They’re so long-lasting and the shade range is stunning. My favourite shades are ‘Mulberry”, a seasonal dark berry shade that’s so sophisticated and beautiful, ‘Burnt Caramel’, a fab very nude browny- pink shade and ‘Ruby Tuesday’, a bright shocking red, very similar to Mac’s Ruby Woo. 10.49

  1. Sleek Matte Me Liquid LipsticksMy favourites. My babies. These are incredible. The shade range is amazing, they dry matte and they will not budge all day. They’re so pigmented and you need only  one coat to get full colour pay off. These are better than higher end liquid lipsticks. the colours are so unusual also, they can really create a unique and memorable look. They’ll last no matter what you eat or drink. My favourite shades are ‘Birthday Suit’, a beautiful nude pinky – brown exceptionally similar to the Kylies lip kits, ‘Fandango Purple’, a startling bright purple and ‘Vino Tinto’ a burgundy the very same shade as red wine. These are only 6.49 which is so under selling these stunning products
4 thoughts on “My Top 5… BUDGET LIPSTICKS

Leave a Reply

